粉钻 阿盖尔购买指南

这种天然粉钻之所以呈这种迷人色彩的起因在很大程度上是个谜,是一个长期争论的话题。其他彩色钻石的颜色是因为含有微量元素,而粉钻与之不同,其颜色并非是因为含有杂质。有人认为它们之所有着粉色,是在地球表面下受到极压的结果。

西澳的阿盖尔粉钻的起源可追溯到10亿多年以前。可以这样理解,晶格在地质作用力下发生变化,形成一种独特的结构,会吸光,使得这种宝石呈现中一种绝美的粉色。

对于彩色钻石,在确定价格时,代表颜色的“C”比其他Cs(切工、净度和克拉重量)要重要。因此,我们与必要了解颜色对粉钻品级的影响,以及进而对其价格的影响。

Aygyle Dimaond Buyers Guide Chart

了解粉钻的颜色有三大重要因素:

色相是钻石的主色,有时会有修饰色或染色影响色相;
色调是钻石亮度或暗度,范围在光亮到暗淡之间。
饱和度是色相的力度或强度。钻石的光饱和度可从淡色彩到鲜艳色彩不等。色彩越深越鲜艳,钻石就越珍稀。

Pink Diamonds Argyle Buying Guide

The fascinating origin of the natural pink diamond’s colour is largely a mystery and the subject of ongoing debate. Unlike other coloured diamonds where the colour is the result of a trace element, pink diamonds are not the result of an impurity. Rather, they are thought to obtain their colour as a result of extreme pressure beneath the earth’s surface.

Western Australia’s Argyle Pink Diamonds date back more than 1 billion years. It is understood that the crystal lattice was altered by geological forces to produce a unique structure that absorbs light in such a way that the gemstone assumes a stunning pink hue.

For coloured diamonds, the ‘C’ for colour outweighs the other Cs (cut, clarity, and carat weight) in determining the value. Consequently, it pays to understand how colour affects the grading, and therefore the price, of a pink diamond.

Aygyle Dimaond Buyers Guide Chart

There are 3 important factors in understanding the colour of pink diamonds;

HUE is the dominant colour of the diamond. Sometimes there are modifying colours or tints that affect the hue.

TONE is the amount of lightness or darkness in the diamond. The range extends from light to dark.

SATURATION is the strength or intensity of hue. The saturation of light in diamonds can vary from pastel to vivid and intense. The darker and more intense the colour, the more rare and more valuable the diamond.